BUY THESE BOOKS: “Inhuman Acts” and “The Necromouser and Other Magical Cats”

So, I’d like to direct your attention to two new books due to be released by Furry Book Publisher FurPlanet! In fact, I’d love for you to consider pre-ordering these books due to the fact that two dear Writer Pals of mine worked hard on both of these books respectively. They’re both very talented and you should throw your hard-earned money at them!

The first book comes from author Mary E. Lowd and it’s a short story collection titled “The Necromouser and Other Magical Cats”:

Official Publisher Synopsis: An angry cat who discovers the techno-mystical ability to raise mice from the dead…

A starving kitten who discovers a secret hidden in the San Francisco bay…

A witch’s cat, a scientist’s cat, and a cat who recognizes no owner…

In this collection, follow the adventures of the beloved tabby cat Shreddy as he faces off with zombies, ghosts, gryphons, foolhardy dogs, and all sorts of household appliances.

Then meet a series of cats whose stories will take you from heartbreak to joy, showing the magic in our own world through the reflection of a cat’s eyes.

My Two Cents: Mary E. Lowd is an author with writing talent that I’ve grown to respect and admire. Trust me when I tell you that this Lady can write a story. Plus, trust me when I tell you that she can DEFINITELY write wonderful yarns about cats. “The Necromouser and Other Magical Cats” is sure to please avid readers and Cat Lovers!  Mary E. Lowd is a writer that HAS to be read, people.

And now, the NEXT book is a Noir-themed anthology put together and edited by a truly dear friend of mine and splendid writer known as Ocean Tigrox! It’s called: “Inhuman Acts”!

Official Publisher Synopsis: Stalking the streets after dusk is risky business, but some tales are only told in the depths of night. Crime pales against the cold, murderous motives of those behind it. Claws and fangs open doors for a twisted soul to find a means to an end. It’s a deadly road spiraling downwards when the deeds done are Inhuman Acts.

Explore thirteen anthropomorphic noir stories about betrayal, corruption and deceit from award-winning authors and up-and-coming writers. Pour your favourite whiskey and light up a cigarette as Stanley Rivets, PI shares with you his collection of case files from dim to dark to downright ugly.

My Two Cents: I’ve always been fond of old-fashioned, gritty Noir stories and I’ve been developing a growing love for anthologies. And as a furry, that the fact “Inhuman Acts” is  a combination of both of those aforementioned things WITH ANIMALS ❤ makes it very relevant to my interests. And I can tell you right now that Editor Ocean Tigrox has certainly chosen a collection of writers for this anthology that I’m confident that will deliver some memorable pieces of short fiction. I have complete faith that this anthology will be a best-seller and a fine addition to book shelves (or your E-Reader)!

Concluding:

Buy. These. Books. I’m pretty darn certain that you won’t be disappointed.#PutbreadonthekitchentablesofMaryELowd andOceanTigrox2015! :> ❤

Leave a comment